See on Scoop.itLandlord tips and housing news

Everyone has heard of horror stories where someone was cheated out of their
security deposit. Tenants need to document the condition of the property
when moving in to help ensure this does not happen to them.

Lori Hartjoy‘s insight:

I absolutely loved this checklist. Just the other day a prospect came in complaining how they had left a rental in better condition than when they moved in and how the landlord had kept most of their deposit. My absolute favorite – check the top of the fridge. The other that is not mentioned is the window tracks. As a renter myself, I had a landlord that charged me for 4 hours of cleaning the metal window tracks after I left. I had vacuumed and could only assume that they hired someone with a Q-tip to clean them to perfection…  Do you have any stories to share?

See on urentguide.com

