Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,


This past week has flown by and lo and behold, summer is right around the corner. While our temps have been about 10 degrees or so cooler than the norm and it seems hard to believe that we should be heading to the 90’s soon, I’m hoping we have a great summer ahead of us.

The girls have been smitten the last few days with the thunder showers and storms that have been passing through. They miss the daily bout of fresh air and excercise when it gets nasty outside. I’m hoping we’re about done with all of it. It sure has been a challenge to keep them entertained inside.

The twins are about ready for preschool. It is so hard to believe they will be 5 in November. Time flies so fast when they are young. I know they are looking forward to going to school, meeting new friends and seeing what the great big world has in store for them. It will be a journey and adventure that they will never forget.

Speaking of adventure, yesterday I sent in my application to Walla Walla Community College to pursue my AAAS in Business Administration. I’m hoping that the college credits I took in 1986-1988 will transfer over so maybe I won’t have to hit the books quite so hard. I’m looking forward to gaining some new education though.

In a recent post, I mentioned that I was looking into some new routes for Blue Mountain Rentals such as some property management activity. After having looked into the requirements and what it will take to get that going I think I may pass on it for a while. I don’t think that the additional services would place my business in the correct path in its journey to greatness.

I’ve decided that I’m going to continue to focus strictly on the promotional aspects of advertising for landlords and the relocation assistance I offer to those seeking housing instead. I feel that this works better with my motto and there are plenty of other established property management companies already in our local area. I will also pass on more wonderful tidbits of knowledge that I come across with my daily internet surfing.

Maybe my husband and I will get lucky and hit the lotto so that we can start investing in a few of our own rentals. I know my husband would much rather work for himself doing maintenance than someone else. Of course, you have to pay to play and play to win, so there is that 50/50 chance that the week we skip buying the ticket is the week our numbers would be drawn. Keep your fingers crossed though.

What kind of new adventures do you have coming up? Do you have some worldly travels in your near future? I would love to hear about it…

Until next week, may your rentals be filled and your home be a happy place.

Lori Hartjoy is the owner of Blue Mountain Rentals, established in April of 2011. As well as being a devoted mother of 3 toddlers, she provides over 20 years of clerical experience to her clients. Her background includes processing employment, tenant screening, background checks and working as a property manager and payroll clerk for a major telecommunications corporation.

The information contained on this blog and from any communication related to the Blue Mountain Rentals website is provided for informational purposes only.

All information you choose to use is at “your own risk”.

Please visit www.bluemtnrentals.com for more information on how Blue Mountain Rentals can provide a win-win solution for your housing needs.

Blue Mountain Rentals – Helping Landlords & Renters Click! www.bluemtnrentals.com

Low cost rental listing promotions & housing search services. Many free resources available. Offering the only consolidated FREE Rental Lead List for Greater Walla Walla communities.

Follow Blue Mountain Rentals:
Facebook – Blue Mountain Rentals
Twitter – @Bluemtnrentals
Linkedin – Lori Hartjoy
Pinterest – Bluemtnrentals
Gentlemint – Bluemtnrentals
TheFancy – Bluemtnrentals
Google+ – Bluemtnrentals

