Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Where has the time gone?  June is just around the corner and it seems like every day has just been  flying by lately. Even though it is still spring and the weather around here reminds us of that fact every  few days, I’m still looking forward to the summer heat wave. ‘Cmon 90’s!

My little girls are growing like weeds, I think this fall the twins will be ready for Preschool. I’m so  excited for them. They’ll have other playmates their own age to tumble and spar with instead of their ‘lil  sis. Plus, it will give me some more time for my household chores and my ever growing business.

I know in the next few years I’ll be ready to start adding some extra property management type  services into my plethora of options. I looked into some courses today and boy oh boy there are so  many. From what I understand, I’ll need to become a real estate “broker” and not just a small time one,  but a “managing real estate broker” since it will be just me here at Blue Mountain Rentals. That step is
going to require some extra strength resolve and I’m not quite sure how to tackle all the hurdles I have  in place before me at the moment but I’m sure the opportunity will open itself up soon.

While typically the rental market warms up during the summer months, for some reason it seems as  though it has remained a little flat around here locally. Sure, there is movement, but it seems as  though when one rental fills another opens up. I’m hoping that with the students starting to look for  housing for the upcoming school year it will pick up a bit soon.

Some fun and exciting events are on the horizon for our family as my husband will be taking his first  vacation in a long time. The last one he had was when Elizabeth was born, about 2 1/2 years ago. So,  in July, he has 10 full days off – hooray! I’m sure we’ll be planning some fun family events. I’ll be working  my business tasks around them so if things seem to be delayed a bit about mid-July, thats why. I’m looking forward to a year or two out when we can take our tater tots out camping =)  Now, that will be  fun! I sure hope we have at least a popup trailer by then though.

What kind of fun and exciting summer plans do you have in store? Do you have a “stay”cation or  vacation planned?

Until next week, may your rentals be filled and your home be a happy place.

Lori Hartjoy is the owner of Blue Mountain Rentals, established in 2011. As well as being a devoted  mother of 3 toddlers, she provides over 20 years of clerical experience to her clients. Her background  includes processing employment, tenant screening, background checks and working as a property  manager and payroll clerk for a major telecommunications corporation.

The information contained on this blog and from any communication related to the Blue Mountain  Rentals website is provided for informational purposes only. All information you choose to use is at  “your own risk”.

Please visit www.bluemtnrentals.com for more information on how Blue Mountain
Rentals can provide a win-win solution for your housing needs.

Blue Mountain Rentals – Helping Landlords & Renters Click!
www.bluemtnrentals.com

Low cost rental listing promotions & housing search services.  Many free and low cost resources available on the website.

Offering the only consolidated FREE Rental Lead List for Greater Walla Walla communities.

Follow Blue Mountain Rentals:
Facebook – Blue Mountain Rentals
Twitter – @Bluemtnrentals
Linkedin – Lori Hartjoy
Pinterest – Bluemtnrentals
Gentlemint – Bluemtnrentals
TheFancy – Bluemtnrentals
Google+ – Bluemtnrentals

